Skip to main content

Counseling Home

AB 104

Assembly Bill (AB) 104 was recently passed and took effect in July 2021. It includes information about options for students whose struggles during school closures negatively impacted their learning as reflected in grades of D or F. Please click on the link to review information regarding this bill and the options available to your student: AB 104 Consultation Letter

If you would like to request a consultation meeting regarding AB 104 and how it might impact your student, please complete the following form: AB 104 Consultation Request

AB 103

Recent legislation requires that we inform you of your right to enroll your student in either an in-person instruction setting in our local district school or in an independent study program for students whose health would be put at risk by in-person instruction during the 2021-2022 school year. AB 103 Independent Study

Aeries 

Links
Contact Information

High School Counselors
Mrs. Rybaczyk (Last Names A-Dav) - lrybaczyk@nmusd.us
Mr. Oyas (Last Names Daw-Hol) - coyas@nmusd.us
Mrs. Madden (Last Names Hom-Moa) - mmadden@nmusd.us    Mrs. Madden’s Virtual Counseling office
Mrs. Reid (Last Names Mob-Sev) - rreid@nmusd.us
Mrs. Nyeholt (Last Names Sew-Z) - gnyeholt@nmusd.us

Middle School Counselors
Mrs. Martinez (Last Names A-Q) - smartinez@nmusd.us
Mrs. Garcia (Last Names R-Z) - algarcia@nmusd.us 

College and Career Programs Coordinator
Mary Russell - mrussell@nmusd.us

Counseling Secretary
Ms. Shannon - kshannon@nmusd.us

Registrar/Records Office
Mrs. Zamora - tzamora@nmusd.us 

Parent FAQ's

At CdM, counselors often answer questions about advanced classes, college and career preparation, hiring a college counselor, and how do we support students.  In lieu of the Coffee with Counselors event we had schedule with PTA in the Spring of 2020, we decided to record our answers to some of these "hot topics."  

Counselors answer FAQs, May 2020

The video refers to a project from the Harvard Graduate School of Education, Turning the Tide and Turning the Tide 2. Here are links to those reports:

Turning the Tide (original, 2016)

Turning the Tide 2 (2019)

Turning the Tide Video

College Packets of Letters of Recommendation (Rising Senior Info)

The video below is for incoming seniors only. During the video, counselors go over what is needed for the counselor college packets. This includes the documents you need, where to turn it in, and when the deadlines are. They also discuss teacher letters of recommendation. Please contact your counselor directly if you do not have your counselor's Google Classroom class code. 

Class of 2022 College Application Process Video

How to Print Your Unofficial Transcript Using Aeries Portal Login

Your username email is your student ID # @nmusd.us (example: 123456@nmusd.us)

Click on sign in with Google, then click Next 

Your password is your network login ID used to get on the computers at school. If you do not know your network login ID, please see Mary Russell in the Learning Resource Center (LRC).   

  • Step #3: Click on the Grades tab, then click on Transcripts  
  • Step #4: Print your unofficial transcript   

It can be used for your teacher/counselor college packet or anything else requiring an unofficial transcript.