Skip to main content

PAMA Arts Academy

Performing & Multimedia Arts Academy

PAMA is the Performing and Multimedia Arts academy network at Corona del Mar High School (grades 9-12). PAMA academies are structured academic pathways with three-four years of student specialization in the following arts areas:

 

Dance

Instrumental Music

Musical Theatre

Theatre

Visual & Media Arts

Vocal Music

 

Pathways are designed to ready arts students for industry-standard environments, connect students with professional arts networks, and cater to students' personal enrichment and enjoyment of the arts.

For more information, please contact our PAMA coordinator, Morgan Beckman, at mbeckman@nmusd.us, or email a PAMA pathway advisor based on the student's interest in a specified arts area.

 

PAMA Advisors

Andy Ball
Vocal Music & Musical Theatre
aball@nmusd.us

Morgan Beckman
Dance & Pep Squad
PAMA Academy Coordinator
mbeckman@nmusd.us

Val Jamora
Instrumental Music
vjamora@nmusd.us

Vanessa D. Valdes
Visual Arts
vvaldes@nmusd.us

Elise Ybarra
Theatre & Musical Theatre
eybarra@nmusd.us

Chris Ziebarth
Digital Media Arts & Photography
cziebarth@nmusd.us