Corona del Mar High School Home

Meet your Board Members:

President:  Paige Nelson & Tori English

Secretary: Natalia Bruening

Buddy Coordinator: Lexi Simmons

Music Chairman: Brooklen Gelgand & Will Hunter

 Activities Chairman: Justin Lloyd & George Adamson

Attendance Chairman: Katherine Mulvaney

Faculty Advisor: 

Mrs. Owney

Mrs. Booker

Special Education Advisor:

Mr. Barkero

Best Buddies

Are you interested in joining BEST BUDDIES?

Are interested in joining Best Buddies?

What is Best Buddies: Best Buddies is a nonprofit organization dedicated to creating opportunities for one-to-one friendships for people with intellectual and developmental disabilities.

Founded in 1989 by Anthony Kennedy Shriver, Best Buddies is a vibrant, international organization that has grown from one original chapter to more than 1,500 college, high school and middle school campuses across the country and internationally

All applications MUST be submitted onto the online system. Please complete the application, students must log on to

Membership is ongoing all year long.

THANK YOU CdM Boosters for our Equipment!!

Best Buddies

IMG_6963.jpg IMG_6962.jpg
BB JPG Logo.jpg

Past Presidents

2001-2002: Lauren Kizer

2002-2003: Lauren Kizer

2003-2004: Shannon McMenoy

2004-2005: Corianne Leyton

2006-2007: Travis Leyton

 2007-2008: Ricky Townsend

2009-2010: Bridget Beauchamp

2010-2011: Courtney Davidson

2011-2012: Michael Keasey & Connor Maloney

2012-2013: Chase McElroy & Olivia Dajee

2013-2014: Charlie Griffin